An Evening with wonder woman

Tuesday evening I attend an event in downtown held by THRIVE. Woman. Thrive is an event-based platform for creative, entrepreneurial women to create the career of their dreams.

Successful people always inspired me to do more and more, If you follow my stories (except the fiction … hahaha) I always want to be an entrepreneur, businesswoman or whatever the word is, the only thing I know since I was a kid I always want to make my parents proud  I want to be something useful for others and the community, I want people to know me because I do a good thing. And now I want to make my children proud of me, I want to teach them life is not always fairytale.

That day there are four speakers, they’re a beautiful, strong, smart, Independent and successful woman

  1. Tammy, She is the founder of the award-winning boutique agency Urban events and also the Co-Founder of Thrive.
  2. Anna Al-Qasimi Roberts, An International TV and Radio Presenter, International Speaker and Moderator with over 10 years experience. Mompreneur with twins she is the founder of the NUDGEEFFECT academy
  3. Assia Riccio, She is the founder of Evolvin’Women, it’s a social responsibility platform for sourcing female talent in the hospitality. The organization was presented as a sustainable tourism initiative at the ATM, African women summit and the UN women conference in Sharjah.
  4. Sara Tabana, She is the owner of Roots Bistro located in Dubai Silicon Oasis. Currently, she also working with Maersk and Cerner as a Business Development Manager. Roots only serving organics foods, she sourced most of the ingredients from farms that are less than 100 km away (source from The National)

img_9500

 

Leave a comment